Tags

, , , , , ,

Well, I have some exciting news. This year I’m going to be participating in a monthly tradition called “NaBloPoMo,” which stands for “National Blog Post Month.” It is a spinoff of “NaNoWriMo,” which is when writers write a 50,000 word novel within the month of November. But obviously, I can’t do that, so I’m sticking with this. NaBloPoMo is a month long event, where a blogger posts one post a day. I technically do that already, so with your help, I think I will do ok. Every day this month something new will be up here. No matter how dumb the topic is, or how short it is, it will be up. That is one of the things to expect here.

Featured image

With this, hopefully I will get better at writing. Or it might just be one massive failure. Either way, I’ll be happy. I came in to this blindly, because I barely know what it is, who runs it, how to do it, and if it is a competition or not. I relied on other blogger’s reviews of it, and I thought I should try it. So this is mainly to help my ability as a writer, and to have fun. Maybe this will 1-up my blog, and make it better. So it isn’t the most exciting thing in the world, but I still think I’m going to have fun with it. But it isn’t too late to join in on the fun. You still have the chance to add your blog to the blogroll, and here is the link to do that:

http://www.blogher.com/joining-nablopomo-november-add-your-blog-2014-blogroll-now?from=bhspinner

Again, in case you didn’t understand what this is, if you add yourself to the blogroll you have to post a post every day for the month you added yourself to. So my first post for NaBloPoMo is down, 29 to go. Yeah, I think I’m going to die doing this.

