Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

In just a couple of hours, I am going to be flying on a plane for the first time! I will still be posting regularly there, but they won’t be as long, because it is hard to type on a Kindle. Digital keyboards are the worst. I wish I had a lab top, or an attachable keyboard. Anyways, to me, the thought of going on a plane is completely terrifying. I’m going to be leaving my town, and going to Florida. My posts will at least be 200 to 300 words. Maybe less. I wish I chose a different month for NaBloPoMo, because this will be hard. Oh well. I heard your ears pop on the liftoff, so I will just get some gum. But I am so excited! Seeing the Epcot globe, looking at a life sized Mickey Mouse statue, and Diagon Alley. I can’t believe this is happening. The title of this post IS named after a song in the movie Frozen, but it is only to show how excited I am. Whenever I get excited, I sing the Spanish version of Let It Go!

Libre soy, libre soy
No puedo ocultarlo más
Libre soy, libre soy
Libertad sin vuelta atras
Qué más da, no me importa ya
Gran tormenta habrá
El frio es parte tambien de mí

I told you I knew the Spanish version of Let It Go. Doesn’t everybody? But in an hour or so, a trolley driver will come to our house and drive us to the Philadelphia airport. That seems kind of odd, because I have never seen a trolley, ever. Especially in my area. But I’m actually going on a plane! I am so nervous, because I will be up in the sky.

Featured image

I don’t know why, but it reminds me of the time my family went to The Legacy diner. This happened a while ago. While we were waiting for our food, Marshall grabbed a sugar packet, teared it open, and stuffed sugar in his mouth. My mom replied, and said, “Marshall, stop eating sugar and drink your chocolate milk!” After a second, realization hit her that chocolate milk IS sugar, and she started laughing hysterically. Marshall kept questioning us why it was funny, and he still doesn’t really know.

On the Florida trip, we will go to Disney, Universal, and Epcot. My fist time on a plane. Oh gosh, I am so nervous. You know what, birds are in the sky all the time. If they can do it, I can.

