Tags

, , , , , , ,

Well, I went to Disney world. It was nothing how I imagined it would be, but in a way it was better. At first, we had to go on the monorail to get to Magic Kingdom. The whole park seemed so confusing. Why does one amusement park have 4 amusement parks in it? The entrance to Magic Kingdom was amazing. We slowly walked in to preserve the moment. When we got in, we started walking around. I ran up to one point, and I saw the castle. I thought it was a cardboard cutout, but I was wrong. It was beautiful. I imagined water all around it and fireworks like in every Disney movie ever, but there wasn’t.

Featured image

After we got tired of it, I saw a gate to Adventureland. I walked through, and saw a huge tree house. I had to go up in it. I kept stopping to see the view. I can’t believe this was man-made. There were a whole bunch of little huts on the tree, and there was a water bucket pulley. I thought it was beautiful, but apparently my brother didn’t. He pulled us across the tree, and made us leave.

Featured image

Afterwards, my dad told us to go on the Pirates Of The Caribbean ride. It said the wait time was 20 minutes, and that was no problem. But as we ascended in the line, I realized that it was more realistic to say that it took about fifty minutes. As the everlasting line ended, I got a front row seat on the boat. We slowly trudged along, until a HUGE HILL AND WE FELL DOWN! I was absolutely terrified as we went downhill. Then we went in a room with a whole lot of animatronic robots. The were all singing, and acting. After that, we went to Tom Sawyer island in Frontierland. I thought it was great there. We went to all the caves, and all the nooks and crannies. We explored a little more, and realized that there was nothing else to explore.

Featured image

Right after we came back to the mainland, we went to the country bear jamboree. We walked in the theatre room, and saw nothing. Just a blank stage. And finally, a bear rose up from the stage. He was robotic, but it was very convincing. And he started singing. And then a bear with a guitar came up and started playing. Out of nowhere when we were looking at the moving heads on the wall, a piano bear rose up from the stage. They made music together, and I can remember on time when all of the bears went up at once. You can’t call anything music unless you see that.

Then we walked over to “It’s a small world.” We fast-passed that ride, because I didn’t want to wait. I had to ask the lady if there were any bumps or hills on this ride, because I was still scarred by the last one. We went on the boat, and started going off. Music started playing, and I was in to it. We started seeing dolls acting out countries, while singing “It’s a small world after after all.” The whole time, everyone was guessing which country it was. And finally, we went in to a room with a bunch of signs that said goodbye in different languages. But, the boat in front of us stopped moving. Of course our boat couldn’t move. The song now seemed demonic, and we couldn’t move. All the goodbye signs seemed like code for “I’m going to kill you!” And we were just there, stuck on a ride.

TO BE CONTINUED

Featured image

