Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Featured image

Woo hoo!

I can’t believe it. 100 followers! I can’t believe that 100 people wasted their time, pressing that ”Follow” button. This means so much. There are many blogs with thousands of followers, but right now… I don’t care. Well, I do care. I envy the popular blogs. But that isn’t the point here. 100 people. Most people look at YouTube channels, and they are impressed when they have at least 1 million subscribers. They would probably look at 100, and say, “You are stupid!” But why judge a blog on the people who read it. But just to be clear, I expected to reach 100 months ago. This is my fourth month blogging, and I just started using tags on my 30th post. On my 30th post, 8 Bit Party, the writer of a blog I really like, Sass & Balderdash, commented on my post, and that actually made me feel like my blog was good. Imagine Beyonce coming up to you, and saying, “You are a good singer.” That is kind of what I felt like. Myself, as an incompetent writer, the person who writes the blog that you envy and admire, and they put a piece of mind on your blog, it feels good. So then I got happier, and then my posts got better. Better enough for the smallest amount of people to like them.

I mean, I’m making myself sound so great right now. It is not like I put on a cape, a small mask, and wait until night to fight crime. Of course not. I’m just writing. Just pushing buttons on a strange board. This makes me think of my pieces of writing from when I was little. I made little books, like, “Scooby-Doo and the haunted house!” I used to write fan-fiction about Spongebob, Scooby-Doo, the Quaker Oats guy, Homer Simpson, stories about superhero pigs, and The Sad Green Cheese. Every time I made one, my brother supposedly published them. He cut paper-sized holes in a cardboard box, and he would put my published book through. After that, I felt like I actually published a book. I would read my book to my teacher, even the principal of the school! I felt so successful, more then J.K Rowling, or Mark Twain! The world was mine for a very brief amount of time.

But that can not compare to what I’m feeling right now. Everyone who ever doubted me can now kiss my butt!

Featured image

100 followers is insane, if you think about it. I know there are many blogs better then mine. You don’t have to remind me. But this small, small achievement has made me feel better then I ever thought a large achievement would make me feel. Even though 100 is just a number, TO ALL YOU PEOPLE OUT THERE WITH MORE FOLLOWERS, 5000 IS JUST A NUMBER TOO! Sorry, just got annoyed about the truth.

But really, the most important thing is THAT I GOT 100 AND YOU DIDN’T LOZERZ! WOO HOO! 100! With your help, I got this far. I may have just climbed 100 ft on the path to the top of Mt. Everest, then stopped and celebrated, but then quickly went back down. But it feels better then that. It feels as if 100 people came up to you, and said, “Hey, you know what! I’m going to waste my time to press the “Follow” button for you!” If someone actually did that, I would still be happy. But to you people who helped me get this far, thank you.

Thank you.

Best of:

Teenage Text Terms, And Their Definitions

The Climax Of Going To The Dentist

Humble Beginnings

Hello World!  (my first post)

“It’s The Great Pumpkin Charlie Brown!”

One Lovely Blog Award

Return Of Stony The Party Llama- 50th Blog Post!

Magic 8 Ball

My Opinion On Football

I’m Not Letting Halloween Go

