Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Alright, so let’s start out the re-writing of my 10th post, Marshmallow Meteor, with the original:

Featured image

     Within the depths of this morning, we decided to go to a place deep in the Pine Barrens called Wheaton village. It is a glassblowing village. Going to a glassblowing village was about as exciting as going to the Adirondack Chair Museum. The car ride was supposed to be long and I was so annoyed about that, but it only took like 30 minutes. I brought the Magic 8 ball with me in case we needed it. When we got there, Marshall was having an Aha moment and he was remembering his field trip there.  When we went in he was our tour guide and showed us around. The glass museum was sort of like the TARDIS. Bigger on the inside. The worlds largest glass was in there. It was HUGE, like 6 ft tall! We walked around for a while then went to a glassblowing demonstration. It was really hot in there, and the announcer was only really talking about what one of the glassblowing people were doing, and the other one was chopped liver. I hate it when people say chopped liver. Like, imagine if someone chopped up someones liver. Doesn’t eating liver make you a cannibal? Anyways, we left because it was too hot in there, then went to the general store. I saw something called a Jersey Girl bar, and wondered why people make fun of New Jersey. A bunch of famous people like Thomas Edison and Stephen Spielberg lived here. I got duck lip balm, a Smartie lollipop which i called the stale Smartie, and bottled water. Then we left and went to Chick-fil-a. I brought the Magic 8 ball in and ordered my meal using it. So i got a chicken sandwich and a water. Then I used the ball to find which seat to sit at. It said no to all of them so i ended up just using a seat that it said no on. Then a person sat in a seat that it said no on and i asked the ball if that seat was cursed. It said yes. Just telling you, I’m not dumb, I know that seat was not cursed. When we got home I downloaded a Hogwarts map for Minecraft. I played on it and it was like, an exact replica. Then later we went to roast marshmallows at my friend Lucas’s house. It was fun until my marshmallow CAUGHT ON FIRE AND I RAN AROUND SCREAMING THE MY STICK STARTED BURNING SO I THREW IT IN THE FIRE! The marshmallow died. And then after a few more sticks being burnt and several more marshmallow meteors we went home. Today was a bit agitating, fun, fearful, and exciting, so I guess it was a pretty good day!

Wow. I am just… wow. So I guess I have to re-write that. The way I would today. Great. Ok, and here I go.

Featured image

i just love this picture

Within the depths of the awakening morning, our family gave a ‘why not’ and decided to go take a trip down to Millville in the Pine Barrens called Wheaton Village. It is a glassblowing village, whatever that is. Going to a glassblowing village was about as exciting as taking a trip in a PT Cruiser to the Adirondack Chair Museum. That would be unfortunate.

The car ride was supposed to be a long one so I decided to settle in for the long one, so I brought the famous Magic 8 Ball to fiddle around with. But the car ride was only about a half hour, and we were there before you could say “how long was that?” When we got out of the car to an open field, Marshall twirled around while looking up in the sky, in the midst of an Aha moment reminiscing about his field trip that he had previously. After we shook him out of the trance he was spellbound by, he chauffeured us to the entrance, and we ‘graciously’ thanked him for that.

The village itself was cute. NO ONE LIVED THERE THOUGH. IT’S JUST THE NAME. There was a whole row of adorable cottages with lots of glass. Too much glass to my liking, actually. We approached a big building, which apparently was the glass museum. A year ago I guess I referenced this building to being like that TARDIS from Doctor Who, a reference I wish I could leave out, but, being the nostalgic oddball I am, I’ll include it. The building was like the TARDIS. Bigger on the inside, but in this case, smaller on the inside and bigger on the out. We waltzed around the interior, and then saw the WORLD’S LARGEST GLASS!!! It was colossal, enormous, extensive, gargantuan, giant, gigantic, humongous, immense, behemothic, vast, monumental!!!!

The family of four skipped nextdoor over to the glassblowing demonstration. It was hot in there, so hot it would make a guinea pig sweat! They don’t, which is a key piece of information here. There was an announcer who was dressed up all sweet and snazzy, but the joke was on him since he seemed like he was about to pass out from a heat stroke or something. But, what probably was a sign of it, all the announcer was doing was focusing on one of the glassblowers, and the other one was a hot steaming freshly made plate of chopped liver. But, doesn’t eating liver make you a cannibal. Even though it is animal liver, that is still disgusting. Has there ever been someone whose favorite food is liver, but they never admitted it to anyone because they were afraid they would get known as the person who enjoys eating animal organs?

Anyways, we left because it went from being hot to sweltering, so we toddled over to the general store. I saw a little something in there called a Jersey Girl Bar, and that provoked a thought. Why would people make fun of New Jersey? If we are the armpit of America, I hope we brag to other countries about our armpit, because even if we are an armpit, we are one gorgeous one. In the store, I bought a duck lip balm, and a Smartie lollipop (which I blatantly dubbed the Stale Smartie).

Then we left and went for a late lunch at Chick Fil A. I brought the Magic 8 Ball in with me, and ordered my meal using it. So, I ended up getting a chicken sandwich and a water. I used the Magic 8 Ball to find my seat. I asked its mythical-ness which seat was cursed and which one was not. It said no to about all of them expect for one two seated one. We decided that our parents would sit in the cursed ones and the both of us would live.

Afterwards, we arrived back at home. Lucas called, and invited the both of us to roast marshmallows. We climbed over the fence and saw that his dad REALLY lit the fire up. I guessed he used about a gallon of gas to vamp that fire up to where it was. So, we grabbed out sticks, grabbed our marshmallows, and set them out to roast. I dared myself to dip my marshmallow right in to the fire, which only SET THE MARSHMALLOW ABLAZE!!!! I RAN AROUND WILDLY UNTIL I JUST THREW THE STICK IN TO THE FIRE!!!! It died. Spoiler Alert. I firmly believe in the spoiler alert after the spoiler alert, just so you know. And then after a few more sticks being burnt and several more marshmallow meteors, we went home. Today was a bit agitating, fun, fearful, and exciting, so I guess I could call today a pretty good day!!!

Thank you for reading Day 1 out of 10 for the Blogoversary Countdown!!! Please join me again tomorrow for the others!!! Goodnight!!!Featured image

