Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

…and all through the house, Not a creature was not crying, even the mouse.

The backpacks were hung by the closet with anything but cheer,

In hopes there would be sickness, to put a delay to this drear,
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
The children were irritated, stuck in their beds,

While visions of idiocy danced in their heads.

And the mom and the dad, with the happy thoughts declining,

Had just settled their brains for a new year of whining.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
The depressed moon on the breast of the dry fallen leaves,

Gave a special dim light to the objects below.

Why, to the sad eyes of the children of this tiny planet Earth,

Came a bowl of cereal.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Alright, this was a poem. No descriptive words attached. I wasn’t real proud nor disappointed of the turnout. But I honestly don’t care. Really, in this poem I aligned the plot in direct contrast with my own personality. The first day of school is tomorrow, and really I couldn’t be any more excited about it. Just open your eyes, and take a deep breath, and think. Is it really a bad thing? I don’t know about the other kids on this planet, but I would like to go to college. If I hear one more person say, “I don’t want to go back to school,” just one more time, I will stick the head in a deep fryer and serve them to the cast of The Hills Have Eyes. So, just enjoy it. Trust me, things could be a lot worse. SO JUST SHUT UP, GO TO SCHOOL IN THE MORNING, AND STOP COMPLAINING ABOUT IT!

