Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Featured image

Well, folks, it has been a year since it happened. A year since Disney World.

Featured image

I can remember vividly the trolley parking outside of our house, being not at all what I expected as a wide, colorfully painted car with open windows, not as a white van with the logo of Rapid Rover plastered on the side. Getting in was very scary, with the chance we might get kidnapped and taken as hostage somewhere at someplace.

That was a magical trip, that shaped the way I would think hopefully for the rest of my life. I mean, in Disney world there is some sort of magic entwined within the walls. I am just glad we had the opportunity to even go there! Before we went, I thought that Disney was just a crummy seaside attraction, that only appealed to kids of a younger age and was mostly just a run-down tourist trap. Until I proved myself wrong one fateful morning. It started when we my dad woke us up at 7:00 to go down to the pool for a morning swim. That is one of the best memories I can say we had there. Waking up early in the morning, and getting up late at night, to go down to the hotel pool. After we went swimming, we got dressed and stationed ourselves outside of the hotel, anxiously awaiting the trolley to take us away. Of course, I was excited, but I had a vision drilled inside of my head of what this place would look like, what it would sound like, what it would be like. But, once we started driving and took off down a special road that led to the park, my brother and I were getting more excited as we saw some fun roadside attractions, such as a gateway bridge that we went under, saying Walt Disney World. And we caught a glimpse of the Epcot globe at one point. And when we got there, I have to say, was the moment that shaped the next year of my life.

I can remember our time in about every detail. Except the fact that the memories were only good ones, which can’t be true. I’m sure all of us remember the time when we first saw that castle. It was beautiful, the image still displayed fantastically in my mind. I can just remember the feeling of pure joy once we saw it. It was there, a beacon of hope, emitting that hope and recycling it in to the minds of the park-goers who had the magical opprotunity to even lay a glimpse on such a sight. It was all of the above… right until my brother started complaining about how we reacted. “It’s not a big deal. Just take a picture and lets move on already!!!”

Featured image

And I can remember the Swiss Family Robinson Treehouse, where I tripped and went close to falling off of the dang thing.

Featured image

But, my happiest and most defined moment of all our three days in Florida is the time where I went on The Seven Dwarfs Mine Train. I swear, in the queue for that ride I was breaking down, saying how we should just get out and leave, while we had already waited in it for around a half hour. I was pushed on to the train car, this time freaking out. The nice lady who operated the ride reassured me that it was fine, which only made the pot boil even more. It was too late to go back at that point. I just had to look ahead, and enjoy the ride, but it was much too hard to with that horribly intimidating drop that was ahead of us. Before I could disarm myself of the restraints and get the heck out of there, the ride started, sending the whole train car down a little hill. It was then, that moment, that one singular second in time where I understood the universe’s decision. I did it. I fought my demons and won. I sat on the head of death. I had a staring contest with life itself, and it blinked before I could. That was the defining moment of time, or mine at least. And maybe the main reason I loved it some much was because of the dwarfs. They were the ultimate highlight, and if it weren’t for them the ride wouldn’t be one at all.

Featured image

That trip to Magic Kingdom, Universal Studios, and Epcot was exactly 365 days ago tomorrow. I can’t believe it was a whole year when I still am dreaming about going again. Oh well. If I can trust the universe to take me there one time I guess I can believe in it to take me again. Otherwise, I am done tonight!

Featured image

