Tags

, , , , , , ,

 Life, so far, has pretty much known how to hit me like a bullet. This blog post is another example of why, to support my thesis.

It was a normal Friday night as any Friday night. I wanted to, plain and simply, place my caboose on the couch and watch something on the TV. Even if I wasn’t going to watch something, just the feeling of knowing that nothing will have to be done for the next 2 days. It’s… it’s just too much to ask for. There was nothing on the Disney channel (so same as always), so I opened the DVR, not expecting much out of it until I remembered something that would nearly give me a heart attack. The Great Pumpkin was saved on there! I scrolled through the list with such zest as anyone would have in a situation such as my own, scrutinizing the list as if the world depended on it (which it did). I scrolled to the bottom, not realizing and trying to keep that fact alive in my head that it would be there. But, alas, it was not. It was deleted from the DVR.

Featured image

What had done it? The 52 Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtle episodes? 4 Halloween movies? A nearly complete season of Saturday Night Live? But whatever it was, it wasn’t worth it. It was gone. I could still go through the entire Charlie Brown episode in my head, and remember everything, but that only makes it sound much clearer that making me get rid of it would be the most horrific thing in the world. When I had noticed that it was gone, I was dead inside. I was planning on using my freakish memory by rehearsing each of the characters lines, because I remembered them all. I was planning on enjoying myself. But obviously the world had other plans. Whoever in the family is responsible for this evil caper deserves to go in to a hole!

Without that playing, there was nothing for me to do other then staring at my Advent calender, and thinking about using it for a November Advent calender, and I could catch up by laying in my bed and eating chocolate, while thinking of The Great Pumpkin. It was a fitting tribute. But knowing that Linus won’t jump in to a pile of leaves, and remind Charlie Brown that he should never do that with a wet sucker, is just unsettling.

And, yes, I’ve tried. This is the worst thing that has ever happened to me by far, in my life. And yes, I’ve went on YouTube to watch it. WHO HASN’T?! THAT’S WHAT I TRIED IN THE FIRST PLACE!! But, the only thing that came up was the Russian version, which, apparently, is a thing. черт побери! Почему кто-то должен удалить Чарли Браун из DVR! Это печальный день…

This is terrible. No doubt about it. The fact that I have to let it go is unsettling by itself. But it already happened, and there is nothing I can do. You know, I’ll only have to wait a year for it to air again. Yeah, it is no big deal. Oh, who am I kidding? I can’t wait! THIS WORLD! UGGHHHH! Maybe, maybe I can just watch the Bill Nye: The Science Guy theme intro for 10 hours.

Oh wait. I just realized something. I HAVE THE DVD!!!! OH YES!!! RELIEF!!! GOODNIGHT!!!!

Featured image

